Argyll and Bute Council

Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 25 May 2023

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE will be held BY MICROSOFT TEAMS on THURSDAY, 1 JUNE 2023 at 10:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- **3. MINUTES** (Pages 3 8)
 - Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee held on 2 March 2023
- 4. ROADS CAPITAL PROGRAMME MEMBER ENGAGEMENT (Pages 9 12)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services
- **5. ROUTE OPTIMISATION UPDATE** (Pages 13 16)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services
- **6. LOCAL BRIDGE MAINTENANCE FUND (Pages 17 30)**
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services
- 7. WASTE PPP UPDATE (Pages 31 36)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services
- 8. PLAN TO DEVELOP AN ACTIVE TRAVEL STRATEGY (Pages 37 48)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Infrastructure
- 9. ARGYLL AND BUTE UK SHARED PROSPERITY FUND INVESTMENT PLAN UPDATE (Pages 49 60)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

10. REFRESH OF ARGYLL AND BUTE ECONOMIC STRATEGY: 2019 - 2023: 2024 - 2029 (Pages 61 - 82)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

11. ECONOMIC GROWTH TEAM ACHIEVEMENTS FOR 2022/23 (Pages 83 - 108)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

12. DECLARING AN ARGYLL AND BUTE HOUSING EMERGENCY (Pages 109 - 118)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

REPORTS FOR NOTING

13. ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE WORK PLAN (Pages 119 - 120)

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee

Councillor John Armour Councillor Jan Brown

Councillor Garret Corner Councillor Robin Currie (Chair)
Councillor Mark Irvine Councillor Andrew Kain (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Donald Kelly
Councillor Tommy MacPherson
Councillor Luna Martin
Councillor William Sinclair
Councillor Peter Wallace

Councillor Jim Lynch
Councillor Jim Lynch
Councillor Jim Lynch
Councillor Jim Lynch
Councillor In MacQuire
Councillor Ross Moreland
Councillor Councillor Ross Moreland
Councillor Councillor

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel: 01546 604269